Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

The service rep that helped me was very quick to understand my concern and the team as a whole was able to get everything resolved quickly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Joe was great! He listened to what I was looking for, and came up with solutions to fit my not so easy requests. Thanks, Joe, for all you help!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

My boyfriend & I came here to get him a new car. Andy was amazing & accommodating. Super helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Appreciate the service. Had to wait a little longer than I should have had to check in. No customers waiting ahead of me, just no rep at quick service and the others wouldn’t check me in. Also would have been nice to get the wash and vacuum service. The time spent at service was good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

They serviced my car in the amount of time they told me to expect, thank you

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Great service! Very helpful. Kept me at ease while I assumed the worst. Handled an unforseen issue at no charge. Best VW dealership in Tampa Bay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Tom was a great salesman and I’d work with him any time. He did all we asked and was a honest guy . He is a huge get for any car sales company.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Andy was very helpful with the purchase of our Atlas. He was super responsive and helpful with all my questions. He gave us a great price, got it done quickly, and efficiently. We are very happy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Mike was amazing at getting me in the car I wanted at a great price. He made sure I was in and out with my time constraints! He was very knowledgeable and friendly! Always followed up with my questions!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

I found it to be very clean everyone was very kind, friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family. I would definitely return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

They checked what I asked, gave good price for tires, explained everything to me, answered questions. I felt like they took good care of me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

I brought in a 2016 Jetta for a Brake Assist Recall, and Lokey did a Multi Point Vehicle Inspection free of charge. They found that a cam magnet sensor and right rear ABS sensor needed to be replaced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Eric, Antonio and Brian, masters of the service desk, are always creative and professional. Whether it's routine maintenance or an emergency repair, I always appreciate their support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Michael went out of his way to help us. My aunt is 91 & wanted a regular key for the car. Michael did his research & also got his exercise for the day walking all over the lots. He is very professional & personable & could not do enough for us. Lokey Volkswagen you are very fortunate that you have a Michael Moceri on your team

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Joe Haig, Tony and team gave me the best buying experience, great service, fair deal and really nice people! 5 stars highly recommend, I will buy my next car from Joe and the Lokey team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Service was great and they were super nice! Joe and Phil were the 2 I worked with and we came to a pretty solid agreement and I love my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Chris was great to work with and I will be happy to go there again to buy my car. Very friendly staff and great culture.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Marcus and aj did very well with getting me into a car that fits me best. They both treated me and my family like we are family. Welcomed us in like we've known each other our whole lifes. I stopped back in with some complications with my radio and Marcus didn't hesitate to help me understand what I was doing wrong. You guys have a great team and I look forward to this journey with Volkswagen. Tha k you again aj and Marcus for helping me get set up in this brand new 2020 jetta. You guys are amazing ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

I was so pleased to have worked with JOE HAIG when I visited Lokey Volkswagen, looking for a new used car. JOE was incredibly helpful, realistic, and resourceful in helping me find a vehicle that I LOVE and that I can afford. I am so thankful for his honesty, expertise, and wonderful attitude that made such a pleasant difference in purchasing a car. I was also so impressed with the efficiency of Phillip in the finance office, who took the stress out of all the paperwork review & signing & found me a really great interest rate! These folks at ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Professional,polite,honest.and the last one is the hardest to truly find nowadays!!wouldn't trust anywhere else for my wife's beetle to be worked on.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Service is always good. Make an appointment and always on time. Friendly and polite. Great car wash. Never a problem with getting answers to questions

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Andy V. in sales and AJ in the finance dept went above and beyond to get us a new car. We couldn't be happier with the buying experience and customer service. My only concern was the lack of Covid precautions taken by many of the staff (Andy and AJ excluded). Most were not wearing masks or social distancing. I came in with my 4 month old who cannot wear a mask, so we spent a great deal of our time there waiting outside.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Worked with Tom Suggs on the purchase of this 2019 Atlas SEL. Tom was easy going, no pressure and made the buying experience pleasurable. He was great to work with.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Always get greeted right away, what I request to be checked gets checked and the problem always gets solved. They have great turn around time and keep you informed of every step/decisions made for your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I had a medical issue while in a lease in a car that I loved but was more then I could now afford to keep. The folks at Lokey used their charity fund to help me get out of my lease and into a used car that made more sense for us. They went far above and beyond what they had to. I will always be grateful for them seeing past just making a sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

This dealership was wonderful. I walked in knowing the exact make and model of VW I wanted. I came in on an event that was happening. I walked out with my desired vehicle, while trading in my current vehicle and it only took about 5 hours! I loved my sales person Bob! He was great about showing me all the options of the car. I even met Matt Lokey! Such a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Excellent service! Solved some tough technical problems. Appreciate the follow thru to totally solve the problems. It is the commitment to excellence that is obvious. Many thanks! I am a totally Lokey VW fan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Eric in the service department is nothing short of a professional by providing strong customer service clear communication and a great attitude! I highly recommend him to friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Excellent service. Economical. Great communication and I appreciate the fitting me into their schedule. Eric was Extremely helpful and looked out for us. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Had a great experience today at Lokey Volkswagen! I was able to trade in my car and walk out a while later in a beautiful sedan, all thanks to the wonderful people at this location. To name one, Douglas McArthur. Super nice as well as professional and very experienced. He was able to help me find the deal i was looking for in no time flat and move things around so i could drive out as quick and i drove in. Definitely netly ask for him next time you guys visit!!! Also massive thanks to everyone else in the financial ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Lokey was very accommodating. Scheduled service was not on time but I guess it was more on a 1st come basis.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

I’ve been dealing with lokey Volkswagen service department for over five years and I’ve had nothing but a great experience, they’ve always treated me with respect had a fair price and top quality of work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I have been dealing with Lokey VW since 2010. Customer satisfaction is certainly their importance and it shows.Brian Belviso is the best. He has such a calming personality that whatever needs replacing on my car is done with great quality. Thank you so very much and Happy New Year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Really great service to get my car fixed. I was able to get it done in one day and I am really happy with the customer service, and updates provided as I waited. I drive from Tampa to come here for service because they are honest and trustworthy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Great experience purchasing a used VW atlas at Lokey VW dealership. I worked closely with Thomas Suggs who was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. They had lots of inventory so I was able to find exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend purchasing a car through Lokey VW.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Joe Haig was an extremely helpful and professional salesman. My only complaint was that it took an in ordinate amount of time to handle the financing end and I was paying cash.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

I had a great buying experience at Lokey VW! I directly worked with Tom on finding the right vehicle and Aj on the financing side. They were both very knowledgable and professional through the entire buying process. I'm very pleased with my new 2018 VW Tiguan purchase, I highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Mike is fantastic! He was not pushy at all, super helpful, fun, and a pleasure to work with. He helped me get a little more than for my trade in, filled up the gas tank, and even sat inside the car with me to help me learn how to use all the features and connect my phone to the Bluetooth! This vehicle came with free oil changes for life! The dealership itself is very nice! The sales and approval part was speedy, but financing took a bit to wait for my turn. I also want a super fan of all ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

I came in today to lease a car with my fiancé and had a great experience with Marcus after working with Marcus we were sent to AJ in the finance department and he was the star of our experience. 😁

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Had a great experience there! Loved the customer service. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Fun atmosphere.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Great dealership, excellent customer service. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Great sales and service team. Painfully slow transaction purchasing a vehicle due to only one finance person. I don't like the recondition fee plus a document fee. Please just give me the price!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

My visit was the most comfortable dealership i have ever been to. Very happy the deal. And the sales representative, Thomas Suggs great to work with. Everyone who i spoke to a nice experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Tom Suggs (Tom), is an outstanding salesman on my Christmas purchase for my daughter. Tom was extremely patient with me and exceedingly helpful. Tom was the first salesman that I have ever encountered that was not pushing me to buy. We mostly chatted about different things, including the car. When it came time to make a decision, I was not at all hesitant in saying, "Lets move forward". Tom felt more like a friend rather than someone trying to just make a sale. Tom is an outstanding individual and gentleman. I consider him a friend, when I return ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Very good service and reliable staff, very friendly ... I recommend this dealer as your number one option, you won’t be disappointed. Also they have fresh donuts and coffee 😂🔥

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Great experience with the service department. Eric is friendly and efficient . Stopped in for scheduled oil change and was in and out in 45 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Went in for an oil change and to have a recall addressed. Work was completed fairly quickly, the only thing was that the window sticker telling when it’s due again was not replaced - I’ll have to make note.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Went in unsure of whether or not I wanted to let go of my Passat - I can say only good things about VW's, my previous car was no exception. Douglas and the Lokey Team worked to give me a killer deal. Left with a 2020 Jetta and am very pleased. Will be back when it's time to search for something more updated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

I had just had a bad experience with a few other dealers and well I should have known to go to Lokey first, this will be my 3rd purchase with. Loved working under no pressure, not treated like I was stupid. Geneva and AJ were great to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Great sales team and they really stepped up too help use into a new Volkswagen. Their financial department was extremely helpful and professional. Great selection of new and used cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

They were patient and completely helpful during the whole process made the whole transaction pleasant and enjoyable will be doing business only with them Merry Christmas to all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Easy scheduling of service and honest advice on maintenance. The waiting room needs more space due to covid, but the team worked to get service completed quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Thomas Suggs sold me a Mercedes GLC 300 The car is ok, But the Salesman was GREAT ! His attention to detail, he was a good listener, he had great closing skills without the Pressure sales. A likable person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Thomas Suggs was my sales professional and did a wonderful job. I got a new Tiguan SE R Line and love the car overall great sales experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

We purchased a used Tiguan for our Florida home. Have had it a couple weeks. Very pleased The dealer was patient and tolerant. Not pushy at all! The gentleman we worked with was fairly new to sales. Helpful. Knowledgeable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Brian was very accommodating and got me in and out of the dealership knowing I work overnight and accommodated me with a nice loaner car while my car was being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Joe is the man. He looked into an issue my VW dealer wouldn’t and solved the problem. He did not get anything for it, I already have a VW. He did it because it was the right thing to do. I have a ton of respect for Joe and for Lokey for creating a culture of “Do the right thing at all times”. I really appreciate it and will tell everyone I know to buy from Lokey.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Kyle is excellent at customer service. He totally understands the inconvenience caused when a car needs repair and does his best to minimize the inconvenience. Worked my vehicle in for repair ins very timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

After a not so great experience at another dealership I decided to make the drive to Lokey VW and I have been very happy ,They cater to their customers for complete customer satisfaction !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Fast, friendly and alway professional. Antonio and Brian have alway been great and I ve r had issues. Thank for all your dedication. It means a lot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Every one we encountered during the process was super helpful and personable. Great customer service! I would definitely recommend this dealership to others and visit them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

This is where I bought my car. These guys know me and I feel comfortable going up in there for anything. Good job guys! Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

I love Lokey Volkswagen for their sales and I appreciate the free oil changes my only complaint is that every time I come in for an oil change it takes 2 hours

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

I typically don't have any issues, but this time was different. I noticed not many were wearing masks indoors - both employees and customers. I was also left me hanging at the mall after being dropped off. Then, I arrived back to an empty counter to retrieve my counter. I had to flag someone down to be able to retrieve my vehicle. This time I was unimpressed and don't plan to go back until after the virus is under control for fear of catching it and bringing it home to my mother.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

I have been with this service department for a year. Very friendly and professional. This time i had to use the shuttle. Lokey to me home and picked me up. The best service department i have worked with in 30 years in Florida. I highly recommend Lokey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Brian Belviso, Alex, and Kyle Enos were all excellent. Pleasure to deal with all three. We have two vehicles that we have serviced at Lokey, wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks guys...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

I could not be more pleased with Lokey Volkswagen. An appointment was made to my convenience, the car was ready as promised and all of the necessary work done was perfect. Pricing was fair, customer service was excellent!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

One great experience. We received a great price and were treated with professionalism and transparency. Never any pressure. We would not hesitate to recommend Lokey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

I recently moved to Clearwater area from Orlando and Brian and the team took awesome care of my EOS and gave great customer service! Thank you Brian!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Great customer service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would like to thank The Dream Team, Geneva, Phil, and AJ, who worked tireless in helping my husband and I get the vehicle we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

The work on the car was fine however, the car was supposed to be washed as a part of the service. The car came out dirtier than when I dropped it off. Some of the staff Was on the younger side and did not behave as professional as You would expect a working adult to behave. Like I said earlier the work was fine I have no complaints with the work just irritated about the the level of customer service and professionalism rest of the staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Courtious reception. One hour wait time promised and delivered. I handed my Lokey identification card to the service representative and it was never returned to me. I'd like to have it back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

I brought my 2007 Triple White Beetle Conv (22k miles) in with my headlights not working. I just moved here from Chicago and own 5 VWs. The buckets that the headlights slide into, degrade over time. The parts are ~$150 but the labor can be 3-5 hours. Instead of replacing everything, the mechanic adjusted everything he could and was successful in getting the lights to function properly. The total bill was $120. It isn't often that a dealer will take the more economical route. I'm impressed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Tom was by far the most pleasant and knowledgeable salesperson I have ever dealt with. Give him a raise, he is what Lokey should be striving to achieve everyday with their sales team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

I was in the market for a new car for my son and had previously worked with Geneva, so I gave her a call to let her work her magic again. Geneva was instrumental in helping us find a car with the options we were looking for at a fantastic price. Her knowledge of each vehicle and available options is incredible and really made the selection process extremely easy. The next time I'm in the market for another Volkswagen, I will be going back to Lokey because of the Geneva's commitment to providing the best customer experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Great service the salesperson, Mike, and his managers were really nice and helpful. Lots of patience. The selection is large, the place is inviting. Despite the length of time it took to get through the process it was not painful

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Key to Lokey's appeal is the quality of the team. Whoever does the hiring knows what they are doing. Geneva is a prime example of the professionalism and engagement you will find here. I was immediately put at ease by her enthusiasm and sense of humor. Her passion for VW and her line of work is infectious. As a fellow enthusiast and true believer making his 8th VW purchase, it made for great conversation. As I was handed off to other departments to complete the sales process, she stayed in the foreground, making sure everything was going well and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Great customer service by sales person Geneva even on her day off. Thank you for great service by there stop the team even on a Sunday evening.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Great experience, very professional and knowledgeable staff, from the sales, managing and finance folks. SPECIAL shoutout for our salesman, Fadi Ghabbour who demonstrated an eagerness to meet our expectations and succeded by going above and beyond. He might not be the most experienced on staff but his drive and personality more than makes up for it, Would definitely recommend Lokety and staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2020

Great experience, very professional and knowledgeable staff, from the sales, managing and finance folks. SPECIAL shoutout for our salesman, Fadi Ghabbour who demonstrated an eagerness to meet our expectations and succeded by going above and beyond. He might not be the most experienced on staff but his drive and personality more than makes up for it, Would definitely recommend Lokety and staff.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

They installed the front struts and vacuumed my car. I brought my own parts and they did it well within a day. The final pricing never changed from the quote or closely matches it. An alignment had also been done. Last year an alignment had also been done and all went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Such a great experience with Zach helping us into our new car. Very quick service, which I appreciated. Love the new car and would highly recommend Lokey Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Over all had a good experience. Unfortunately I had to bring back the used truck I bought 4 days later because the transmission was having issues, and it ended up being in the shop for 4 weeks total to have them rebuild it. But thankfully Lokey gave me a loaner car to use and paid for the repairs. Truck runs great now, so Im happy with the purchase. Only complaint is I wish they would have noticed the transmission issue before putting it on the lot (something I believe they would have picked up on if they did a thorough inspection) and ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Over all had a good experience. Unfortunately I had to bring back the used truck I bought 4 days later because the transmission was having issues, and it ended up being in the shop for 4 weeks total to have them rebuild it. But thankfully Lokey gave me a loaner car to use and paid for the repairs. Truck runs great now, so Im happy with the purchase. Only complaint is I wish they would have noticed the transmission issue before putting it on the lot (something I believe they would have picked up on if they did a thorough inspection) and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Upon arrival, I stated my objectives for purchasing. I left with a 2020 Tiquan and all objectives met. My 3rd successful experience at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2020

Stopped in looking for a car for my son. I was welcomed by Chris a sales representative, who was very polite and professional. He educated me on the Passat and didn’t make me feel pressured in anyway. It was one of the easiest car buying experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

good job by Brian and the mechanics; on time and well done. They are servicing my Tuareg for 5 years now and still counting; they have a good team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Brian in the service department has the best customer service I have seen in any dealership. He is a great asset to the Lokey brand

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Great service!! Chad McIntyre was instrumental in my purchase and went above and beyond in assisting with my first service of my truck!! Chads a 5 star employee in my eyes!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

3 of the cars in my driveway were purchased from lokey. Probably another 6 or 7 family members have Lokey vehicles. The reason is Chad Mcintyre, he has made the buying experience such a hassle-free, honest, and enjoyable time. When you find a guy like that, you stick with him as he never disappoints.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review