Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

We had the absolute BEST buying experience at Lokey Volkswagen today. Geneva (our sales person) was extremely knowledgeable, attentive, authentic and supportive as we bought our daughters first car (a 2019 Tiguan SE). I also want to give a shout-out to Chad, the finance director, for giving us some great advice. With the free oil changes for life, I am thinking (and hoping) we will get to see Geneva when we come in for service. I would highly recommend this dealership!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Very pleased with our salesman Joe Haig. He was informative, respectful and very personable, making our car purchase an enjoyable experience. We highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Brian and Kyle treated us like we were their most important customer, I did not have an appointment but they checked my problem and explained the issue in easy to understand terms.. arranged for a loner car and scheduled the work. VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Great dealership. The saleswoman and the finance manager were fantastic...bald sales manager was a bit rude and sarcastic.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Lokey VW (CLWR) has always been EXTREMELY helpful of my needs with my 2013 CC. If I have a problem or question about my car they're always a phone call away & I can usually bring my car without an appt if something is leaking, making a noise, etc. Although, it's best to call 1st so the paperwork & loaner car are ready when you arrive & you can go about your day without missing work or whatever you need to do. 👍👍 I won't take my car anywhere else, because of the customer service & honesty !! Thank you ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Chris (in service) and Mike (in sales) are two outstanding guys who always go above and beyond to ensure great service! Thank you guys so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Extremely nice and willing to work on the price to make a sale.we were very pleased with the price they were fair with the price on our new VW Would highly recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

My visit was excellent. No BS.. got the work done quickly and correctly. Eric in service always is spot on. Works through issues and communicates effectively.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Very nice! Ill be returning.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Recently I purchased a 2020 Jetta from Lokey Volkswagen and was happy with the deal when I made it and am still very happy with my car! The salesman (Andy Vasquez) was very helpful and low pressure. The finance team worked to get me the best deal, specifically Sean set me up with a good extended warranty. All of the staff, including general manager Matt Lokey, were very friendly and willing to assist with any questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Everyone was helpful and friendly..The dealership was very clean and all employees helpful. After purchase brought vehicle back and afew minor dings were painted. Also Andy found rug mats for my car. He was very helpful

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2021

I brought my husband’s car in one afternoon for service and had the tires rotated. The staff was friendly and service was completed while I waited within a reasonable amount of time. The only disappointment I have, is that on my drive home on the interstate, the front passenger hubcap came off. So now, we have to look into replacing it, due to the horrible appearance. As I was riding at the time, I was just thinking about how nice my drive was, and was actually considering trading in my Volvo for a Volkswagen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Made an appointment and was treated very well. Process was as quick as possible. Deal was very fair and was able to get my payment where I needed it to be.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 12, 2021

Friendly staff and low pressure buying. Fadi was very helpful and Kyle worked with me to get a deal I was very happy with!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Had a great buying experience, Thomas Suggs was my salesperson. He really made this a stress free deal!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 11, 2021

El servicio , la amabilidad de sus empleados y el café ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 10, 2021

Brian B. in the service department is great! He helped fixed my problem in a timely manner. Highly recommend Lokey VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I went to Lokey to purchase my first car, Joe made the process so easy. He was knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

We bought 2 cars at the same time. Was very smooth and quick process. They stood up to their word and handled all their promises. Jason went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 10, 2021

Good service program. Pleasant staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Outstanding professional employees a pleasure to be served by all 🥰 friendly courteous keeping you fully informed on the service which is being performed. To finish it off a perfectly clean car in return.Coffee and snacks makes the waiting delightful.we are also customers at the Mercedes Dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Best repair shop ever. The service advisors are the best at keeping me informed of any problem or service that I may need. I have been using Lokey Service ever since I purchased my vehicle in 2015. Thanks for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Salesperson, Taylor, balanced representing the Dealer-Lokey, while providing exceptional customer service - a rising star! Finance, Chad, clearly knowledgeable and loyal to Dealer-Lokey. Both motivate me to return for my next VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Ended up being $200 more than what they said was a high side guesstimate but was done quick everyone was very helpful even washedit for me

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Wear Ibought my VW they know my car made friends they do wonderful job

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Our sales person was exceptional. Always ask for Joe Haig! He was responsive, knowledgeable about the product, accommodating and always pleasant.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

Kyle was very nice & attentive to my car needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Great selection, excellent prices. Lokey had a 2020 white Audi Q5, which is exactly what I was looking for. They made the process simple and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Honored an earlier quote they did on a car I recently purchased, service was done I one day on replacement of the timing chain. Like how he managed our repairs & communications

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

Courteous, Friendly, competent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

alex was very professional, everyone was super nice and they had good service, they were able to answer all the questions we needed. highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

I went over to Lokey looking for a black, white, or grey Tiguan and turned around a bought a Habanero Red one and I am in love with it. My sales person Thomas Suggs was helpful and helped throughout the entire process. I will definitely buy from them again. Another thing, they have snacks there too if you need something to eat. Thanks Thomas!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Very busy service dept but everyone there very pleasant. Shuttle driver on northbound route very nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Joe was very professional and treated us with the upmost respect. He answered every question we had about the car without having to say that he didn’t know or he’s have to look into it. I recommend Joe if you want to have a great experience with buying a Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Don’t mind doing a service rating because it was a nice place to work with. But typing 25 words on a survey is a little much. The guys were great in the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Sales department very friendly and helpful! Came in from out of town. They had a large selection of pre-owned Volkswagens and were able to help me find the perfect one!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 2, 2021

Friendly service team who made it easy for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Service department went above and beyond to help with my car maintenance. Not only did they deliver the bad news when my transmission went out on my Jetta; they provide me with affordable options utilizing out of the box thinking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Excelent they are so Amazing and profesional!! Always a smile and problem solving . I trust them !! Thank you It’s the best !! So satisfied!! I love them!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Danny ; service contact, was very punctual and courteous. The transaction was efficient and timely. Great service call, always a pleasant and professional experience when needing car care.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

Great service and helpful staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

We had been looking on line at different cars for a while. I used an online site. setup an appointment. and viewed the vehicle. Were going home to think about and Mr. Lokey spoke with us and gave us a price thats was better than the one we had originally which was also fair. The salesmen wasn't pushy at all, which I really liked, he just sent a text asking if we had and questions and thanks for the visit. We ended up buying the car over the next few day. From start to finish everyone was really nice ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I purchased my car in October and had to bring it in a couple weeks later for a sensor on the left turn signal. Mechanic said there was nothing wrong. Had to bring it back in last week to find that there was indeed a problem. I was told roof racks would be ordered for me and they would call when they were in...never had a call I had to call them. Got a loaner car that smelled so badly of smoke. Brought it back in to have work done and there was no appointment for me when I ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

Went for a recall I love this place!!! Thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

The sales staff was very friendly and personable. They made the process much easier than I've dealt with in past car-buying experiences. This is my 2nd vehicle with Lokey VW, and I foresee myself sticking with them thanks to the way their sales and finance teams are, and the service team when I roll through for oil changes or other work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Jason R was amazing and got me into one of my dream cars! The experience from him and every one that helped me get it was A+++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Ive honestly had a lot of problems with my car since I’ve had it. I heard my tire sensor needs to be replaced when I actually did it already 2 years ago. Oil changes are cheaper here than other places but it takes longer here and I never know the end results of everything.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

For your new car needs, they are awesome. They make you feel like you are family. We got to meet the owner, Matt Lokey while we were there. He sat down and talked to us like he had known us all his life. They gave us a deal we couldn’t resist! The whole team was great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

They delivered the Passat that my son liked. Enjoyed our time there,even though it was a bit longer than we thought.😊 everyone was very kind and nice,and they didn’t bug us! In all everything worked out great. Thank you! Chris symonds was our nice sales consultant

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

AMAZING service! Everyone was super friendly and I can’t wait to go back (hopefully for a non-emergency reason). I cannot recommend their service enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Literally this place was absolutely awesome. Alex was my sales person and I could not have asked for a better experience. 10/10 recommend! Amazing

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2021

Prompt, professional service.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

This place is fun and they have free snacks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Excellent everything, but it’s a bit crowded for space. I can’t imagine it’s news to them that the service area is a bit tight. All in all a great experience, and my car has new fluids and filters!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 29, 2021

Great sales staff excellent management very fair to work with

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

While visiting Lokey VW earlier this month for routine service on our car, we met Marcus Carter. He was friendly and patient talking with my husband about the Arteon. With his his helpful, friendly low key approach, we found ourselves test driving and then purchasing a certified pre owned car that same day. While it was a long day, Marcus, along with Philip, made the experience a positive one with the kindness, patience and follow up. We highly recommend Lokey VA and Marcus and Philip to anyone even just thinking about updating their current vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING! I got a 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan SE and I love it. The customer service here was amazing. My sales representative Marcus was very nice and helped me pick the car that was most comfortable for me. Definitely would recommend here to a friend.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Excellent sales and management team. very fair and honest.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

What an awesome team! Ask for Taylor! Great customer service through the whole sales process! Matt Lokey (owner) personally took the time to shake my hand and talk with me about my experience. Chad (Finance Director) took great care of us and answered all of our questions. Fantastic

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Impressed would be an understatement. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The Lokey VW team took the time to work with us and showed real care during the entire process. Taylor Khatibi was genuine and didn’t just sell a car, but built a relationship with us. We got a fantastic deal on the vehicle we wanted and came from Montgomery, AL to do so. The staff was incredibly professional through each step of the process. Their in-house financing options put us into a great position. Don’t go see anyone else! Shout out to Caleb and Kyle!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

They were able to get a Battery replacement late in the evening so I wasn't stranded for a road trip the following day. David in parts was the best having been able to track down a battery for my golf R.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Excellent service nice staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Courteous service adviser team; understands the problems and is able to arrange for satisfactory solutions. Good mechanics. Use this service for the last 10 years and still coming back. Any more questions?

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

This is one great company. Alex, Damian and Sean helped us find the right SUV and the right price with everything we dreamed of. The service and knowledge was A+ (even after the sale). You have a customer here for life!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Full courteous service. I go here for all my VW needs! I always walk out with a smile on my face, I leave happy! I’ll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Lokey VW was great! I was in and out quickly for my express service. They even performed an ecu update that I was unaware of until I arrived.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

I had the best experience with Lokey VW this week. Thomas Suggs was extremely professional and made me feel at home during the process. I never felt like I was being pressured to buy anything and I ended up getting a brand new Atlas and love it! The finance manager worked with me and discounted some more for me even though I was already getting the car. Great company, great people. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2021

Purchasing a new vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

I had a very good experience at this dealership! Joe Found me the car I was looking for super fast and efficient. He had great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

I continue to have great experiences with Lokey VW Service. I arrived this past Saturday without an appointment, and was told they were backed up and had a pretty good wait time ahead of me (minimum of 2hrs). So I went and perused some of the vehicles on the lot for a few mins and went back and sat down. Well, I think it was somewhere in the realm of 45-60 mins and I was already back on the road. The staff is always polite and courteous, also. Hoping to be a VW customer for life at this point, thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Alex and Damian were helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. They understood what our family's needs were, which means the world to us. Lokey has our business for life!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 22, 2021

Fast, friendly, knowledgeable staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Second car we've leased at this dealership. We had a pleasant experience both times. Courteous, friendly and professional staff. I would recommend it to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

I had an amazing experience purchasing my vehicle. The associates in the sales department were very professional, transparent and worked with me to get the car I wanted. I definitely recommend!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Excellent service. Great price on my "new" used car. Damien was very helpful and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

The staff was knowledgeable and very efficient. Was a couple hours of waiting time, but they have coffee, and wi-fi was very good. The waiting room was clean. Give kudos to the staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Fast service and great prices

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Purchasing new car was very pleasant. Arben was courteous and very helpful with the help of Tyler. Tony and Shawn were very helpful with financing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Great service performed by Sales Consultant Chris Symonds at Lockey VW Clearwater. If you are looking to purchase a new car you'll have to stop by and speak with this gentleman. I highly recommend it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

The service staff was efficient and great to work with. The sales staff never engaged as I waited in the showroom (not even hello). Unbeknownst to them, I’m considering another VW (in the fall but, if the right car comes along, it could be sooner).

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Marcus Carter (with the assistance of Andy) took great care of us over the last few days as we changed our mind three times over the vehicle we wanted to purchase. He was flexible, accommodating, and just an overall great guy to work with. Knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. He’s a great asset to this dealership. Chad in Finance gave us great information about our options, was not pushy, and got us in and out quick. Will definitely recommend Marcus, Chad, Andy, and Lokey to family and friends.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Marcus and Andy were great! We love our new Atlas! This place went beyond expectations and we will be return customers! Thank you Marcus, job well done!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

It was a very long time of wait. The staff were excellent but I want to say that there were some people without a mask

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Kyle was extremely helpful. Normally I schedule my maintenance services. However, I had a sudden change in schedule and was helped right away. Friendly staff, and efficient experience. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Everyone was so nice and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I left happy and had a good understanding about everything. I felt very welcomed. It was a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Overall experience was excellent in service worked with Chris Cosgrove, hope I always get him. Everyone else was very nice , and they have a real clean waiting area

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Fueron muy amables, recibí la información, pero no tenían el carro que buscaba ...finalmente compré un Tiguan 17 , así que los visitaré de cuando en cuando para mis mantenimiento.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Sales Rep Chris Symonds did an amazing job keeping up with me, through out the whole process.. He is very profesional, and accesible when needed. he was straight forward and fair from the very start.. He provided the easy experience you would want when it comes done to buying a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

I always choose to have my leased Jetta serviced at Lokey. The entire staff is courteous and friendly and at the same time very professional. Top notch service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

I can’t guarantee you that you will have the same experience as my wife and I did, but our experience was exceptional. I have to give a huge shout-out to Tom, our cars salesman, for few reasons. 1. For getting us a trade In offer higher than our trade in value. 2. Finding the exact car we wanted even if it meant taking it from the owner, thanks Matt! 3. The hospitality, customer service, and overall pleasant car buying experience. If you choose to buy from Lokey Volkswagen you will be in good hands, but to ensure that I would ask for ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2021

Everything! Salesmen were great was able to answer any questions and at same time not pushy.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Just bought my car here. Marcus was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He helped us step by step through the entire process!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

5 stars is tops but I would give 10 stars! Walked in test drove 2 cars decided on a 2017 vw jetta. Couldn't ask for better salesmen,not pushy. Very pleasant to deal with. Do not make the mistake of going somewhere else for a vehicle! Why go elsewhere when you can drive out with a car still under bumper to bumper warranty for 2 years and free oil changes! They also filled gas tank. Awesome bunch of salesmen!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Joe Haig sold me exactly the car I wanted this morning. He is very professional, knowledgeable, patient with questions and he provided me with excellent overall customer service. I initially called him on the phone about the cars I saw on Lockey's website and Joe promptly located a car for me to see in person. I appreciate your great customer service and hope you sell many cars! Thank you. Additionally, all of the individuals I met at the dealership were great!! Katherine

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Joe Haig was excellent to work with. I initially spoke with him on the phone regarding vehicles on Lockey's website and he located one for me to see in person. It turned out to be exactly what I wanted and Joe proceeded with the sale in the most professional and efficient manner. Joe is very patient with questions, very knowledgeable and provided excellent overall customer service. Without hesitation, it was a 5 star experience. Hope you sell many cars Joe and many thanks to you! Katherine

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Marcus helped us out. He was professional and courteous to our needs/wants without any pushy sales tactics. Spoke to us like we was humans and not just a sale. He got us out into our new Tiguan in 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review